MATT & NAT is a vegan line designed in Montreal, Canada since 1995. Eastern philosophies are strongly rooted in the life of Inder Bedi, founder and creative director. Very early on, they catalyzed his desire to create a brand with a range of products whose production would not involve any cruelty to animals. So, after a Bachelor in Marketing, and without any fashion training, Inder launched himself into the manufacture of purses, collaborating with local artisans, from whom he learned the importance of quality at every stage of product manufacture.

Inspired by everyday life, architecture and the visual arts, Inder Bedi develops the vision behind MATT & NAT: the creation of beautiful objects that have a positive impact. In line with this vision, the company emphasizes a reduced ecological footprint and sensitivity to the importance of the environment. For example, the linings of MATT & NAT’s products are made from 100% recycled plastic bottles. Since Fall, 2011, MATT & NAT have introduced use of cork, a renewable resource, for the labels inside their bags: another great feature of sustainable design. The company also uses fabric and synthetic materials if high quality, and is continually developing made-to-order manufacturing materials.

With such advanced attention to detail, and emphasis on balance between look and functionality, a collaboration with MATT & NAT and Apple makes for the perfect match. This is why MATT & NAT have, since Fall, 2010, manufactured exclusive collections for this pioneer of technology. The items in this collection are available exclusively in the Apple Stores for the European market and on mattandnat.com for North American customers.

MATT & NAT is distributed throughout Canada, the United States, the UK and Japan.

“Live Beautifully” is the mantra at the heart of MATT & NAT. To live beautifully is to appreciate beauty, humanity, creativity and positivity.

Visit our store to check out what Matt & Nat products are available.

MATT & NAT est une ligne végétalienne conçue à Montréal, au Canada, depuis 1995. Les philosophies orientales sont fortement ancrées dans la vie d’Inder Bedi, fondateur et directeur créatif. Très tôt, elles ont catalysé sa volonté de créer une marque dont la gamme de produits serait exempte de cruauté. C’est ainsi qu’après avoir obtenu un baccalauréat en marketing, et sans aucune formation en mode, Inder se lance dans la confection de sacs à main avec la collaboration d’artisans locaux, de qui il apprend l’importance de la qualité à toutes les étapes de la fabrication des produits.

Inspiré par la vie de tous les jours, l’architecture et les arts visuels, Inder développe alors la vision derrière MATT & NAT: la création de beaux objets qui ont un impact positif. En adéquation avec cette vision, l’entreprise met l’accent sur la réduction de son empreinte écologique et la sensibilisation à l’importance de l’environnement. Par exemple, les doublures des produits MATT & NAT sont à base de bouteilles en plastique recyclées à 100%. Depuis l’automne 2011, MATT & NAT a introduit le liège, une ressource renouvelable, pour les étiquettes à l’intérieur de ses sacs : une autre grande caractéristique du design durable. La société utilise également des tissus et

des matières synthétiques de haute qualité, et élabore continuellement du matériel de fabrication sur mesure.

Avec une attention au détail aussi poussée, et l’accent mis sur l’équilibre entre look et fonctionnalité, une collaboration entre MATT & NAT et Apple constitue l’assemblage parfait. C’est pour cela que MATT & NAT manufacture des collections exclusives pour ce pionnier de la technologie depuis l’automne 2010. Les articles de cette collection sont disponibles exclusivement dans le magasin en ligne d’Apple pour les marchés européens et sur mattandnat.com pour la clientèle nord-américaine.

MATT & NAT est distribuée à travers le Canada, les États-Unis, le Royaume-Uni et le Japon.

Live Beautifully (vivre en beauté) est le mantra au cœur des activités de MATT & NAT. Vivre en beauté, c’est apprécier la beauté, l’humanité, la créativité et la positivité.