Latin name: Zantadeschia
Availability: All year
Colours: white

“Beautiful and Pure”

Different flowers have a different meaning and the Calla Lily signifies both rebirth and union. On the one hand, it is used in weddings as a sign of purity, but it also recalls the notion of resurrection and so is often placed on graves. The flower is attractive and beautiful, being used, on the one hand, in wedding bouquets and, on the other, in funeral arrangements.

Calla Lilies are originally from southern Africa. They are cultivated from rootstock and, once planted, keep their original form. They do not need too much care and are not sensitive to different soil types. They can grow in any kind of soil, as long as there is sufficient moisture.

This is a very attractive flower and the colour we see it in most often is white. But the flower is also found colours such as burgundy, pink, yellow, dark purple, and orange. In weddings the colour used is white, symbol of purity and of union. A bouquet composed of white Calla lilies and red roses is a very common preference.

In Greek mythology, the Calla lily is connected to the goddess Hera. The word in Greek means Calla Beautiful.

The legend goes like this. The Greek god Zeus was progenitor of Heracles (Hercules), by impregnating a woman of earth. When Heracles was born, Zeus wanted him to have divine powers. He drugged Hera, his wife, and let Heracles have access to her wet nurse. When Hera came to her senses, she was furious and pushed the baby to one side. While doing so, a few drops of milk fell on the ground, and these became lilies. Seeing these lovely lilies, Aphrodite (Venus) felt her own beauty was being challenged. She started to curse the flower and soon a heavy stem started to grow out of the centre of their beautiful bowl-shaped form. Callas Lilies are associated with the Virgin Mary, and symbolize purity and virginity. Here again, we see Easter and the Resurrection recalled. They are also connected to the Holy Cross and the Passion of the Christ, among other things. In the Victorian era, the puritans imposed restrictions on the use of impure words and since then, the flowers have been used instead to transport feelings of the heart.

Nom latin: Zantadeschia
Disponibilité:: Toute l’année
Couleurs: blanc

“Belle et pure”

Différentes fleurs ont une signification différente et la Calla lily sens est à la fois la renaissance et de l’union. Dans une main, il est utilisé dans les mariages en signe de pureté et d’autre part, il ressemble à la résurrection et souvent planté dans les tombes. La fleur est très attrayante et belle et d’une main il réside dans le bouquet de mariage et dans d’autres il est utilisé dans les arrangements funéraires.

Lis calla sont originaire d’Afrique du Sud. Ils sont cultivés à partir des rhizomes et une fois plantés, ils gardent la diffusion. Il n’a pas besoin de trop de soins n’est ni très sensible aux variations du sol. Il peut se développer dans n’importe quel type de sol, pourvu qu’il y est un climat humide autour.

C’est une fleur très attrayant et la couleur la plus commune que nous voyons autour le blanc. Mais la fleur se trouve dans des couleurs comme le bordeaux, rose, jaune, pourpre noirâtre, et orange. Dans les mariages de la couleur utilisée est le blanc, symbole de la pureté de l’union. Un bouquet qui est fait de lys calla blancs et des roses rouges est une préférence très commun.

Dans la mythologie grecque, la Calla lily est liée à la déesse grecque Héra. Le mot en grec signifie calla belle.

La légende va comme ceci. Zeus, le dieu romain avait engendré Hercules avec les femmes de la terre. Quand Hercule est né , Zeus voulait Hercules avoir des pouvoirs divins. Il drogué Hera et laissez la petite infirmière Hercules de son. Comme venu Hera retrouve ses sens, elle était furieuse et a poussé le bébé de côté. Au cours de cet acte, la manière de lait a été formé et que les quelques gouttes de lait tombèrent sur la terre, ils est devenu lys. En voyant les beaux lis, Vénus a estimé que sa beauté est contestée. Elle a commencé à maudire la fleur et bientôt un pistil lourd est sorti du centre de la belle forme de cuvette fleur. Callas lis sont associés à la Vierge Marie , et il symbolise la pureté et la virginité. Encore une fois, on voit de Pâques et la résurrection héraut. Elle est également liée à la sainte Croix et les passions du Christ tandis que sur elle. Au cours de l’ère victorienne, les puritains ont imposé des restrictions sur l’utilisation des mots impurs et depuis lors, les fleurs sont utilisés pour transférer des sentiments du cœur.