Latin name: Dendrobium
Availability: All year
Colours: All colours

“Top Billing among Flowers”

In Ancient Greece, Dendrobium orchids were associated with virility. Today, there is nothing better than Dendrobium orchid flowers to send as a gift for an anniversary, wedding, promotion or very simply a sign you’re thinking about them.

The Dendrobium orchid is an enormous orchid. The name means, in Greek, dendron (tree) and bios (life), it means, “that which lives on trees.” This flower grows in various habitats in a large part of the south, including Australia, New Zealand, the Solomon Islands and New Guinea. It was established by Olaf Schwartz in 1799 and today includes 1200 species.

The Dendrobium orchid symbolizes love, and pure affection. It also means refinement, satisfaction, respect, moral purity, innocence and perfection. A smart decor item, it gives a feeling of luxury, beauty, and strength. Dendrobium orchids are also considered a symbol of charm, good health and good humour and now being used as ornaments for baptisms and christenings.
Traditionally, the Dendrobium orchid is also the flower for the 14th wedding anniversary. Dendobrium orchids are widely considered by husbands and wives to be symbols of purity and love.

In Chinese culture, they believe Dendrobium orchids possess healing and protective properties and can help ward off and cure maladies and bring health benefits.

Dendrobium orchids can last up to three weeks if they are well cared for.

Nom latin: Dendrobium
Disponibilité:: Toute l’année
Couleurs: tous les couleurs

“L’amour et l’affection”

Dans la Grèce antique, les orchidées Dendrobium ont été associés à la virilité. Aujourd’hui, il n’y a pas mieux que les fleurs d’orchidées Dendrobium à envoyer comme un cadeau pour un anniversaire, mariage, promotion ou tout simplement un signe de reconnaissance.

L’orchidée Dendrobium est un énorme genre d’orchidées. Le nom signifie en grec dendron (arbre) et bios (vie), il signifie «celui qui vit sur les arbres”. Cette fleur pousse dans des habitats divers dans une grande partie de sud, l’est et l’Asie du Sud, y compris l’Australie, la Nouvelle-Guinée, les Îles Salomon et la Nouvelle-Zélande. Il a été établi par Olof Swartz en 1799 et aujourd’hui contient environ 1200 espèces.

L’orchidée Dendrobium symbolise l’amour, l’affection pure. Il signifie aussi le raffinement, la satisfaction, le respect, la pureté morale, l’innocence et la perfection. Décoration sage, il donne un sentiment de luxe, la beauté et la force. Les orchidées Dendrobium sont également considérés comme un symbole de charme, une bonne santé et de bonne humeur et couramment utilisé comme ornements de baptêmes.

Comme une tradition, l’orchidée Dendrobium est également la fleur pour la 14ème anniversaire de mariage. Les orchidées Dendrobium sont largement considérées par les épouses comme un symbole de pureté et d’amour.

Dans la culture chinoise, ils croyaient que les orchidées Dendrobium portent la guérison et des propriétés protectrices et peuvent aider à conjurer, guérir les maladies et bénéfique pour la santé.

Les orchidées Dendrobium peuvent durer jusqu’à trois semaines s’ils sont bien prendre soin de.